A Sentence I thought I would never say: “I am so thankful for my fat.”

4 Apr

20130404-174318.jpg

The other day I got a Cat Scan so the plastic surgeon could examine the vessels of my abdomen and to see if there was enough fat for me to use my own tissue for reconstruction of my breast once I had the mastectomy. I had liposuction on my lower abdomen a few years ago to get a little pouch of fat off that I could not get to go away at the gym. The doctor was worried that the blood vessels that needed to be used might have been damaged due to the liposuction procedure, and maybe there was not enough fat there to make breasts. I beg to differ but he is the doctor right?..Well, I got the call today from the nurse stating everything on my CT looked perfect, no damage to the vessels and plenty of fat and we were a go when I was ready. Yeah fat!!!!! My next step is to see a breast surgeon at the end of April and go from there.

3 Responses to “A Sentence I thought I would never say: “I am so thankful for my fat.””

  1. Leigh Ann Brown April 4, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    Praying for you and thinking of you sweet Kelly.

  2. Kristi Creed April 4, 2013 at 6:01 pm #

    Didn’t realize you were going through this. The blog is a good way to keep others posted on your journey. Praying for you 🙂

    • ktorman67 April 4, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

      Thanks girl!!! I decided to make a group on FB to share with all my friends that were girls and share my story. I also made it public on WordPress and I have had some girls from Australia and UK read it. How cool is that? Thanks for the prayers.

Leave a Reply

